The International Foodservice Manufacturers Association (IFMA) announced the winners of its 2015 Silver Plate Awards.

2015 Silver Plate winners include:

  • Independent Restaurants/Multi-Concept: Michael C. Gibbons, president and CEO, Main Street Ventures
  • Chain Full Service/Multi-Concept: John Miller, CEO, Denny's Restaurants
  • Chain Limited Service: Kat Cole, group president, FOCUS Brands
  • Healthcare: Julie Jones, director, Nutrition Services, The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
  • Elementary & Secondary Schools: Mary Hill, executive director of Food Services, Jackson Public Schools
  • Colleges & Universities: Nona Golledge, director, Kansas University Dining
  • Business & Industry/Foodservice Management: Edward Sirhal, president, Restaurant Associates

Silver Plate winners are nominated by IFMA members and industry leaders, and then selected by a jury. From the Silver Plate winners, the jury selects one to receive IFMA’s 2015 Gold Plate Award. IFMA will announce the Gold Plate Winner during the 61st Annual Gold & Silver Plate Celebration, which takes place Monday, May 18 in Chicago.