Nominations now being accepted. 

NSF International is accepting nominations for its 2013 Food Safety Leadership Awards (FSLA) Program. Now in its tenth year, this program recognizes individuals that demonstrate outstanding food safety leadership in the food industry.

Foodservice operators, manufacturers, researchers, public health officials and members of academia are encouraged to submit nominations by Feb. 28, 2013. Categories include education/training, equipment design, packaging innovation, product development, research advances, system improvement and technology breakthroughs. Nominations for a special lifetime achievement award are also being accepted.

NSF will announce the winners during the 2013 Food Safety Summit, which takes place on May 2 in Baltimore.

Participants can submit their forms online or by mail to:

Ms. Mary Ellen Krueger
NSF International
789 N. Dixboro Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48105 USA
Fax forms to: +1.734-827-7832
Email forms to: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.